Menu

Alumni/Friends

Douwstra Music Series

February 2019

Thursday, Feb. 7
7 p.m.

Projecto Arcomusical
World music sextet from DeKalb, Illinois, specializing in Afro-Brazilian chamber music.

Friday, Feb. 15
8 p.m.

Jazzmania Concert
Featuring Gabriel Espinosa CD release and special guest Kim Nazarian from the New York Voices. Also featuring Misha Tsiganov, Tim Crumley, David Kobberdahl, Jay Ashby, Patrick Espinosa, Bryan Schumaker and the Central College Jazz Band. General Admission $10.

Sunday, Feb. 24
3 p.m.

Central College Symphonic Wind Ensemble Concert

March 2019

Friday, March 29
7:30 p.m.

Iowa Days of Percussion Showcase Concert

Saturday, March 30
7:30 p.m.

Iowa Days of Percussion Mass Steel Band Concert

April 2019

Tuesday, April 2
7:30 p.m.

Eine Schubertiade: An evening of music by Franz Schubert
In the style of 19th-century Viennese parlor music gatherings, Central College music faculty present a recital of vocal and instrumental works by Franz Schubert.

Thursday, April 4
7 p.m.

Central College Treble Clef Choir Concert

Thursday, April 11
7:30 p.m.

Guest Piano Recital, Mark Clinton
Dr. Clinton is Hixson-Lied Professor of Piano and Keyboard Area Head at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln School of Music. He will perform solo piano works by Gershwin, Barber, Chopin and others.

Saturday, April 13
7 p.m.

ROCK-A-PELLA
Annual Central College A Cappella Choir Variety Show.

Sunday, April 14
3 p.m.

Concerto-Aria Concert
Featuring selected student soloists and the College Community Orchestra.

Saturday, April 27
7:30 p.m.

Percussion Extravaganza
Featuring the Percussion Ensemble, Flying Pans Steel Band and the Dutch Boom Drumline.

Sunday, April 28
3 p.m.

Central College Symphonic Wind Ensemble Concert

May 2019

Sunday, May 12
3 p.m.

Central College A Cappella Choir Pre-Tour Concert