Men's cross country

  • Back-to-back Iowa Conference champions (2012, 2013)
  • Nine Iowa Conference MVPs
  • Four straight national meet berths
  • Placed 6th at 2013 NCAA meet

Follow men's cross country on...



Teddy Clark and Pierre Taylor

2009 varsity cross country schedule/results

Date Meet Location Men's results
Sept. 5 Central Dutch Inv. Pella 3rd of 6 teams
Sept. 19 St. Olaf (Minn.) Inv. Northfield, MInn. 10th of 17 teams
Sept. 25 Augustana (Ill.) Brissman-Lundeen Inv. Davenport 10th of 26 teams
Oct. 10 Coe Lamb-Kohawk Inv. Cedar Rapids 2nd of 2 teams
Oct. 17 Wis.-La Crosse Jim Drews Inv. West Salem, Wis. 22nd of 29 teams
Oct. 31 Iowa Conference Waverly 6th of 9 teams
Nov. 14 NCAA Division III Central Regional Grinnell 17th of 25 teams
Nov. 21 NCAA Division III Championships Cleveland, Ohio  

2009 Iowa Conference championship meet preview

Central College